Coney Island

This post isn’t about breakfast or watercolor, but just a few photos from my weekend. I finally made it out to Coney Island, which has been on my city to-do list for over a year (since I moved here, really). It was slightly overcast but kind of perfect. We had lunch on the boardwalk from Nathan’s and walked in the surprisingly warm water. Its fun to think about what Coney Island used to be like and so hard to imagine that a shore like this is so close to the city.

 

 

 

I’m hoping to paint something from the day – which is the exact reason why I started this blog and want to get better- so there is that I suppose. Have you ever been to Coney Island?

Leave a Reply

